Board of Directors

The ACS Board of Directors is an active and dynamic group that is deeply committed to ACS’s vision to be the leader in supporting and promoting American cheeses. The Board is tasked with fiduciary oversight and the long-term strategic growth of the organization. Interested in Board Service? Learn about serving on the Board and the nomination and election process.

Cathy Gaffney, President

Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.

email Cathy

Marianne Smukowski, Vice President

Wisconsin Center for Dairy Research

email Marianne

Jeremy Stephenson, Treasurer

Spring Brook Farm & Farms for City Kids Foundation

email Jeremy

Lynn Giacomini Stray, Secretary

Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company

email Lynn

John Antonelli, Chair

Antonelli’s Cheese Shop

email John

Vern Caldwell

Pholia Farm Creamery and Dairy

email Vern

Dr. Dennis D’Amico

University of Connecticut

email Dennis

Tim Gaddis

In Demand Cheese

email Tim

Michele Haram

Cypress Grove

email Michele

Larry Hedrich

LaClare Family Creamery

email Larry

Dr. Kerry Kaylegian

Pennsylvania State University

email Kerry

Max McCalman

The Wine Room: Winter Park & Delray Beach

email Max

Kathryn Spann

Prodigal Farm

email Kat